The Combar Africa Committee is an initiative to develop and foster improved working relationships and promote common professional development between members of the English and Welsh Commercial Bar and their counterpart practitioners and academic lawyers in (and interested in) Africa.

The Africa Committee supports the prestigious flagship programme of International Lawyers for Africa (ILFA) and offers the young African lawyers selected for the programme an opportunity to spend time in a Combar set during their time in London.

Anyone wishing to make contact with the Africa Committee or to find out more about its work is invited to contact the Combar Administrator or the Chair, Andrew Onslow KC (3VB).