Combar India committee members:

Sudhanshu Swaroop KC-Joint Chair
David Brynmor Thomas KC-Joint Chair
Ravi Aswani
Jasbir Dhillon KC
Josh Folkard
Andrew Pullen
Vasanti Selvaratnam KC
Niranjan Venkatesan
Karishma Vora
James Howells KC
Sanjay Patel

Combar India 4th Annual Roundtable Conference was held on Saturday 17 September 2022 in Edinburgh. 


The Combar India Committee was established in 2016 to promote links between the English commercial and arbitration Bar and their counterparts in India, taking advantage of the two jurisdictions’ shared legal heritage and frequent opportunities for cross-border work.

We have successfully set up and organised annual Roundtable Conferences in Delhi and in Mumbai at which, by invitation only, leading practitioners are invited to attend to discuss issues of the day in a structured setting and also become Honorary Overseas Members of Combar. We are hoping in due course to organise a Roundtable Conference in London.

We have been extremely fortunate to have had the support and active participation of leading lights of the judiciary and former judiciary at each of our meetings.

2019 – The Hon’ble Justice Rohinton Nariman and Lord Hoffmann

2018 – The Hon’ble Justice Srikrishna and Dame Elizabeth Gloster CBE

2017 – The Hon’ble Dr Justice Chandrachud and Sir Bernard Rix

 Our events are well-attended and well-regarded and have attracted a loyal following from both jurisdictions. Leading practitioners from top Indian law firms as well as the Indian Bar regularly participate.