• COMBAR Committees

    Executive Committee Members 2018/2019

    The following officers and Ex/Co were appointed at the AGM for the coming year:

    Chair: Andrew Spink QC (Outer Temple Chambers)
    Vice-Chair/Treasurer: Sonia Tolaney QC (One Essex Court)
    Secretary: David Joseph QC (Essex Court Chambers)
    Alex Gunning QC: Chair, International Committee (4 Pump Court)
    Henry King QC: Chair, North American Committee (Fountain Court Chambers)

    Natasha Bennett (Fountain Court Chambers)
    Alice Carse (Devereux Chambers)
    Andrew George QC (Blackstone Chambers)
    Emma Jones (One Essex Court)
    Adam Kramer (3VB)
    James MacDonald (One Essex Court)
    Fionn Pilbrow (Brick Court Chambers)
    Nikki Singla QC (Wilberforce Chambers)
    Charlotte Tan (20 Essex Street)
    Emily Wood (Essex Court Chambers)
    Alex Wright (4 Pump Court)

    Kira King (XXIV Old Buildings, represents Junior COMBAR)

    Chambers' Committee Representatives 

    The Chambers' Committee Representatives meet quarterly and join the Executive Committee for meetings in March, June (the AGM), October and December. All meetings are held at Outer Temple Chambers between 1pm-2pm unless otherwise stated.

    Equality and Diversity Committee 

    COMBAR sets want to recruit the very best people, irrespective of gender, ethnicity or background. To this end, COMBAR set up the COMBAR E&D committee in 2005 to promote equality and diversity and to ensure COMBAR members keep up to date with the latest regulatory requirements. The full extract of the BSB Handbook relating to E&D can be seen here.

    Junior COMBAR 

    The Junior COMBAR Committee deals with issues of interest and importance to junior commercial barristers. The Committee arranges social and marketing events, recruitment events, and lectures. It seeks to create and foster strong relationships amongst junior practitioners, both barristers and solicitors.